Wisconsin Teen Court

Teen Court works to create a change in youth behavior, provides an opportunity for youth to restore their image in the community while repairing their relationship between themselves and the victim, facilitates the strengthening of family resiliency, and offers ways youth can gain academic and 21st century life skills for future success.

Teen Court Programs

County

Program

Contact

Email

Court Type

Ashland Doug Liphart doug.liphart@wisc.edu Peer Jury
Bayfield Ian Meeker ian.meeker@wisc.edu Youth Tribunal
Buffalo Buffalo/Pepin County Teen Court Annie Lisowski annie.lisowski@wisc.edu Peer Jury
Chippewa Jackie Miller Peer Jury
Crawford Jessica Winkler jessica.winkler@wicourts.gov Peer Jury
Columbia Rick Raatz raatzr@cesa5.org Peer Jury
Dane
Dodge Laura L. Reynolds llreynolds66@gmail.com Adult Judge & Peer Jury
Fond du Lac Michele Mailand michele.mailand@fdlco.wi.gov
Grant Deb Reukaus debr@lancasterwisconsin.com Peer Jury
Iowa Cynthia Foreman cynthia.foreman@llsswis.org Peer Jury
Jefferson Wendy Schmidt Resource Circle
Marinette Kalynn Van Ermen Peer Jury
Marquette Marquette County Teen Court Christa Van Treeck christa.vantreeck@wisc.edu Peer Jury
Oconto Dale Mohr dale.mohr@wisc.edu Peer Jury
Oneida Sharon Krause sharon.krause@wisc.edu Peer Jury
Pepin Buffalo/Pepin County Teen Court Marie Ritscher marie.ritscher@wisc.edu Peer Jury
Price Jackie Franzoi franjac@prentice.k12.wi.us Peer Jury
Rusk Richard Gauger Resource Circle
Sauk Dayna Buchanan
Vernon Chuck Mulvaney-Kemp teencourt@vernoncounty.org Peer Jury
Vilas Sharon Krause sharon.krause@wisc.edu Peer Jury
Waukesha Fred Garcia fgarcia@waukeshacounty.gov Adult Judge & Peer Jury
Winnebago Sarah Whitman Adult Judge & Peer Jury

 

Research and Resources

Impact of COVID-19 on Youth Justice

The Restorative Impulse

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention – Teen Courts: A Focus on Research

Global Youth Justice

University of Wisconsin-Madison      |        Explore Extension: Agriculture Community Development Families & Finances Health Natural Resources Youth